Project Announcement

This blog is finally live!

The web novel that I will be translating as my first translation project will be 田园大唐 (Traditional: 田園大唐) by 田园如梦 (Traditional: 田園如夢) as posted on Qidian. It’s a web novel I enjoyed reading quite a bit so I look forward to translating it for those who don’t have the luxury of reading it in the original Chinese language. I have translated the name of the title and author as Great Tang Idyll by Pastoral Idyll. There’s a long story behind why I chose to translate that title and pen name the way I did but I will refrain from boring people with a convoluted rambling explanation…

In brief, the premise of the novel is about two people who die in modern China and are reincarnated as babies in Tang Dynasty era China. They then use their modern-day knowledge to change the course of China’s history, making this novel an alternate history. I hope this description suffices without spoiling it too much.

I am aiming to release translations on a regular basis with chapters up twice a week. Of course, I reserve the right to release chapters more frequently if I feel like it. On the other side of the spectrum, I also might suffer delays in translation if I have anything that comes up in real life like an emergency or something. But I will do my best to ensure that kind of situation doesn’t actually come up and aim to set up a queue of chapters to be released on a regular basis. So hopefully, things will always be running smoothly on this site even if things aren’t running so smoothly in real life for me. At least that’s what I’m hoping to do…

Since this blog is new, please bear with me while I work the kinks out and slowly fill it with content. Any constructive feedback either on the site or on the translations or whatever else would be nice but it’s not required if you don’t feel like it. So no pressure. 🙂

Since I’ll be talking to silence for what I expect will be a long time before this blog finds an audience, I guess I will sign off for now.

Enjoy~!

4 thoughts on “Project Announcement

  1. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Chrome.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet
    browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.

    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Kudos

    Like

Comments are closed.