Happy Year of the Rooster!

Happy Chinese New Year! It’s the Rooster’s year in 2017.

I apologize as there is no release for Great Tang Idyll today. However, this is because I pulled the trigger on buying a domain and hosting. Mostly, this is because I just discovered that the random internet stranger stealing content from all of the other translators has begun to put up ads to profit off of his thievery. So this was a serious demotivator for me and self-hosting is basically the only way to try to gain some control over the situation. Plus, this gives me the opportunity to seriously reorganize the site’s structure as well as redo some of the more awkward translations in the earlier chapters.

Although I am not releasing anything for the first day of Chinese New Year, the first 15 days are technically still part of the festivities so I hope to have the new site and URL go live then. There is a bit of a learning curve for me in this since I have to think seriously on security and other stuff on top of reorganizing the site content but hopefully, this will lead to a better reading experience for you guys in the end.

16 thoughts on “Happy Year of the Rooster!

Comments are closed.